MDOC logo

Manchester and District Orienteering Club

Greater Manchester Schools
18th. Annual Score Championship

Saturday January 29th 2005

MDOC logo

This years event was held in the grounds of The Royal School For Deaf
(by kind permission of the school)

Pupils from 11 different schools took part ranging from Yr.2 to Yr.12.


COURSE A - 16 Controls maximum

Year 2 Girls
Pos. Name School Controls Time
1.Leanne SpeakmanSt.Gregorys1529m.58s
Year 4 Girls
1.Sabrina Leopod JamesSt.Richards1630m.13s
2.Ailish Hessian"1534m.50s
3.Kayleigh O'Brien"1422m.29s
Year 5 Girls
1.Rosina KhanSt.Richards1626m.13s
2.Lauren Lu"1637m.39s
Year 6 Girls
1.Alice FellbaumUpton Priory1517m.06s
Year 4 Boys
1.Matthew FellbaumPuss Bank1619m.59s
2.Nathan RobinsonSt.Richards1625m.26
3.Tyler Scott"1634m.21s
Year 5 Boys
1.Joshua CarrollSt.Richards1623m.01s
2.Pierce Weatherby"1623m.50s
3.Luke SpeakmanSt.Gregorys1427m.46s
1st Pair
 M.Vella/J.PeartSt James1623m.41s
Year 6 Boys
1.Connor McCormackSt.Richards1614m.08s
2.Luis H-Cruz"1618m.50s

COURSE B - 22 Controls maximum. (Part 1-15, Part 2-7)

Year 8 Girls
1.Vicki PriceCheadle College2225m.03s
2.Liberty Gaunt"2227m.08s
Year 9 Girls
1.Kath BakerKings School2226m.25s
2.Rebecca Bamford"2136m.49s
3.Emma Beardman"2140m.48s
Year 10 Girls
1.Jenny CampbellKings School2224m.16s
2.Paula BatesonTurton High21 26m.24s
Year 12 Girls
1.Lizzie BrittonMarple/Cheadle Coll2217m.29s
Year 8 Boys
1.Thomas FellbaumFallibroome Comp.2218m.33s
2.Roger BryantWilmslow High2222m.03s
Year 9 Boys
1.Daniel AlderleyKings School2234m.34s
Year 10 Boys
1.Robbie SmithKings School2220m.23s
Year 11 Boys
1.Dominic HallKings School2217m.22s

Sincere thanks to all those who helped on the day namely:-
Nic and Helen Price, Grahame Crawshaw, John Britton, Rae Lomas, Steve Fellbaum, Jen Britton and the brother of Mr. McHale

PLEASE NOTE: Individual Champs at Tandle Hill on Sat. March 12th
Entry forms from Mr. M.Peters, 45 Kenmoor Ave, Sharples, Bolton or from P.Lomas

Finally sincere thanks to Mr. Dominic Tinner -RSFD for his help and support in enabling the event to take place.

Pete Lomas