Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Manchester & District
Orienteering Club


Entries that have been categorised as News

Participant Satisfaction Survey

MDOC are pleased to announce that over the coming months we will be working with British Orienteering on an event participant satisfaction initiative to develop our understanding of the participant experience at club events ...

11th Apr 19   Read more…

, Source:

John wins trophy in SROC Night Street League

Congratulations to John Britton who won the Maurice Dean Cup (Old Codgers Trophy), for the best 65+, at SROC's Night Street League prize-giving last Wednesday. This is a new trophy given in honour of the late Maurice Dean - an SROC founder member who organised their very first street event in 1967.

Full league results and prizewinners can be found on the SROC website.

18th Mar 19

 NSL 2018-19 Prize-winners, Source:Grahame Crawshaw

Night Street League Series 2018-19

League details and overall league results

This is our eighth series of events, and features at least 3 new areas as well as some that we have used before. Many of these have been extended and modified to ensure a new set of challenges awaits you.

The final Overall Results after all 8 events are now available.

Prizes for the series were awarded at the NSL Cup Final event on Tuesday 12th March in Urmston. The prize winners are as follows ...

14th Mar 19   Read more…

WTOC2018 - JK as flagbearer, Source:

TrailO News - JK is top Brit in inaugural World Ranking List

MDOC's John Kewley (JK) finished 2018 in 36th place and top Brit in the inaugural IOF World Ranking List and 39th and 2nd Brit in the European Cup for Trail Orienteering (ECTO) - well done, John!

04th Mar 19   Read more…

NWNL is sponsored by BrightBikeLights, Source:

North West Night League 2018/19

Here are the provisional NWNL League results after the 5th and final night event of the season, at Pale Heights hosted by DEE ...

Class winners as follows:

M18- Jamie Goddard FVO

M19-49 Tom Felbaum MDOC

M50+ James Logue EPOC

W18- Hannah Hateley DEE

W19-49 Elizabeth Embrey MDOC

W50+ Elaine Sutton DEE

Overall Men winner Tom Felbaum 120 points

Overall Women Winner Hannah Hateley 106 points

The NWNL is sponsored by Bright Bike Lights

04th Mar 19   Read more…

Page 3 of 27 pages  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›

Back to top